Daily Writing: Simple


Always Remember, You Are Loved

So often we get caught up in complexities
and forget the beauty and joy of simplicity.

We spend time and money on looks
in an effort to best present ourselves.

But what you show on the outside,
what you post for all to see,
doesn’t capture you.

We express ourselves through art and word
in hopes of gaining likes and followers.

But without the fans and feedback,
do you like what you do?

Be authentic with one another,
bonded in our human life
of ups and downs.

While I cannot say I am free from these,
I am looking for simplicity.

I share my gifts, or share a smile,
in hopes of touching a heart.

b33e4f993d137ab2bbc8bbea8b502d8d

View original post

About anandroy

I am a restless soul who likes to do anything which pushes me towards equilibrium. In particular I like travelling, reading, debating and reflecting on current socio-political situation of the country and the world.

Leave a Reply

